Skip to content

Learning Log- Copyright Reflection

October 27, 2011

When I consider how copyright impacts me I immediately think of copyright infringement. I want to understand and convey the ideas behind copyright to my students to ensure that they are following the law properly. I understand that copyrighting has a two fold purpose: protecting ownership while allowing freedom to advance society through the use of published materials. However there is such a fine line that it is difficult to differentiate sometimes. The greatest help to me provided by this Module is the explanation of Fair Use. This concept allowed me to better understand the limits of Copyright law. Through the better understanding of Fair Use I will be able to provide more accurate examples to my students about what is permissible and what is not.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

