Skip to content

Learning Log- iGoogle

November 23, 2011

I have actually used iGoogle in my classes last year.  I try to keep informed with current events and articles that I can use in my classes to give the students authentic examples of how chemistry is used in reality.  I like to use this application as a way to keep a constant news feed for my classes.  I like to watch particular blog posts using Google Reader, where we can simply browse the headlines in the feed.  An example of this would be looking for introductory videos from 60 Second Science.  Once Reader displays the topic I can just click and go to the video to start off a class discussion.  If I were to ever use Twitter in my classroom I would be able to incorporate that into the classroom procedures as well.  Ultimately, iGoogle is a great way to save time and focus class attention efficiently.  Not to mention there is a countdown gadget that you can use to countdown the days of school left.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

