Skip to content

Learning Log- Module 3

December 1, 2011

I hope I was organized for this module.  There were so many individual assignments that needed to be completed it was extremely difficult to keep track of everything.  I liked most of the technologies and I feel like I put together some good uses for them.  ie- Twitter can be used as  a continuous feed to keep parents and absent students up to date with the class.  Skype was a pleasant surprise.  I never knew that you could upload picts and docs while in a conversation.  That is so great for collaboration.  There were technologies that I really do not see myself using like GoodReads.  Based on my curriculum, we do not have tons of time for pleasure reading in my class so I feel that this could be better utilized in a lit or language arts class.  Diigo is another example of something that I would not use.  This is not because I did not like it, but for the reason that I already use delicious.  They are basically the same service however, Diigo has more tools.  I am not about to go back and research all my bookmarks, a major issue with continuously evolving technology.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

